Quick Update From A Foreign Land

Posted: 13/08/2010 by TK in Mindless Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Map of the territory and area covered by prese...

That's where I am right now

Hello Everyone! 😀

This is just a really quick post to update you readers on my whereabouts.

As you probably noticed, Tom has been taking care of TnT while I was busy finishing up my summer courses, packing, and getting safely to my other house in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

That’s where I am now and will be for the next month. But don’t worry, I will be blogging more often (whether you like it or not :P) about all things random, music, and probably some TV shows that I will be watching in this “break.”

I had a great flight aboard Middle Eastern Airlines (MEA), even though the plane was small and my claustrophobic tendencies started to kick in. The service was absolutely great- I really had no idea flight attendants could be so nice based on my previous experiences. The movie selection was very limited and the screen that happened to be in front of me was blurry so I switched on my iPod and listened to my regular playlist. But otherwise, it as a smooth flight.

Of course, in true Lebanese fashion, the minute we were on Saudi ground, almost everyone turned on their cellphones and Blackberrys, and hence the *dings* started. Let’s just say it’s a miracle the passenger that was sitting in front of me is still alive.

Then it was time to get through passport-control and baggage claim. We had to wait for around 30 minutes for the baggage to arrive, then wait for it be scanned. I was sort of worried because I was “smuggling” in two magazines that contained beer and girl ads which are a no-no here. Its safe to say that they’re still hidden somewhere in my laptop bag.

And after half an hour in the taxi, I finally got home and the night has just begun!

Thank you for everyone for helping us achieve a record of 2000 (yes, two thousand) views in just one month.

Please keep checking back because we plan on upgrading our content and topics as our readership grows.

Best Wishes,

Tal

PS: The internet connection speed is amazing! Ha ha!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

