The Silence Is So Loud

Posted: 22/07/2010 by TK in Can't Get It Out of Your Head
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I don’t usually like dance music and its derivatives. Instead, I prefer rock music with all its grittiness, memorable guitar solos, and actual lyrics. But for today’s feature, I’ve chosen a song that’s a bit out of my range, and one which I have recently rediscovered.
You might remember The Sound of Missing You by Belgian-Tunisian singer Ameerah from the Winter of 2009, especially since radio stations were playing it on rotation.
There’s nothing wildly exciting about this track, but I do like the idea of the silence having a sound, and relating that to missing someone. The vocals aren’t that bad either. And it gets easily stuck in your head.
I’m pretty sure almost all electronic music fans are going to go all out on me for choosing this song, especially that there are much better songs, but at the moment, this is what’s stuck in my head.
Here’s the video for your viewing enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

